Korma Blimey

Our Little Secret! Curry Sauce imageOk, well not really a Korma, but it made for a good post title! I’m actually talking about a Peshwari Makhani sauce I bought last week. I am a real lover of curry and spicy food in general but am disappointed with a lot of the ready-made sauces out there. I know I should be making sauces myself, but when you’re pushed for time, it’s the next best option.

This curry sauce by the company Our Little Secret! is wonderful. I bought it from Morrisons for £1.79, which is no more expensive than the other more well-known brands, but taste-wise it beats any other I’ve tried, hands down. The sauce was thick and tasty, with a really rounded flavour. It was aromatic and had a good level of spice heat – living up to its 2 chilli heat rating. It is the closest I’ve come to Indian restaurant quality at home and I would definitely buy again. To top it off, it has no artificial colours, flavours, or preservatives. I’ll let you know what other sauces in their range are like.

Ingredients: Onion, Fresh Cream, Tomato Paste, Water, Refined Sunflower Oil, Butter, Sugar, Salt, Ginger, Garlic, Red Chilli Powder, Fenugreek Leaves, Garam Masala.
Leave a Reply

